Much Ado About Nothing

A narrative of the life of a Amatuer Videographer. Who works at a video game store. Who is also a geek. As if that wasn’t blatantly obvious.

To Infinity and Beyond….

I’ve always wanted to be a superhero. From the second I read my first Spider-Man comic, I wanted to be someone who could do amazing things, like leaping tall buildings in a single bound, shooting webs from my wrists, (yes, I know that I’m getting my universes crossed, but so what?)or yelling corny catchphrases while beating the living crap out of bad guys (it’s clobberin’ time!). But then, reality set in.

I couldn’t be a Superhero! “I don’t have any superpowers!” “You can’t fight!” “You’re out of shape!”, and so on and so on. I didn’t have the scope anymore to see of what I could do, the people I could help, the awesome things I could accomplish, because I didn’t have any superpowers.

 

But recently, I came across an article about these ordinary people who dress up in funky costumes fight crime or volunteer their time helping people. They call themselves “reals”, like how the heroes are called “supers” in The Incredibles. They have an online presence, (site link here) a guy who makes their costumes, and most have their own myspace pages. Apparently it’s completely different than in the comic books (who’da thunk?), because things don’t happen in front of the hero on a daily basis. This renews my faith in humanity again, for them being able to help people in such an awesome and inspiring way.

Yeah, so this has been a totally useless post, unless you’re interested in me fanboying over a bunch of people that should never be allowed to even go near spandex, let alone wear it.

I’m sorry it took so long for me to post today, this week for that matter, but i’m going to write more today, about some tech-like things…. I think.

 

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , ,

Leave a Reply

